CSE Cyber Defense team qualifies for 2013 Southwest Regional CCDC

(L-R) Tawfiq Shah, Santiago Serrato, Dr. Gomathisankaran, Christa Holt, Yernat Yestekov, and Jimi Mills at a practice session on February 1.
Monday, February 25, 2013

The Cyber Defense Team from the Department of Computer Science and Engineering has passed the qualifying round and will compete in the Southwest Regional Collegiate Cyber Defense Competition (CCDC) on March 9 and 10 in San Antonio, TX. The qualifying round was held on January 25 and 26. Teams from the following universities will be competing:

  • Oklahoma State University
  • Southern Methodist University
  • Texas A&M University—College Station
  • Texas A&M University—Commerce
  • Texas A&M University—Corpus Christi
  • Texas A&M University—San Antonio
  • University of North Texas
  • University of Texas—Austin
  • University of Tulsa

Dr. Mahadevan Gomathisankaran is the faculty sponsor for the team. The following CSE Students will participate in this competition:

  • Yernat Yestekov (MS)
  • Rajesh Reddy Pinniti (MS)
  • Christa Holt
  • Tawfiq Shah
  • Santiago Serrato
  • Jimi Mills
  • Srujan Kotikel (PhD)

Congratulations to the team on passing the qualifying round and good luck in the final competition in March!