UNT | University of North Texas

Search form

CSE Cyber Defense Team qualifies for 2014 Southwest Regional CCDC

Saturday, February 1, 2014

Computer Science and Engineering Cyber Defense Team passed the qualifying round on February 1 and became one of only four teams to compete in the Southwest Regional Collegiate Cyber Defense Competition (CCDC), on March 8 and 9 in San Antonio, TX. Dr. Mahadevan Gomathisankaran is the faculty mentor for the team.

(Picture: Back row (L-R): Alex Breinig, Chad Saye, Philip Becker, Jimi Mills; Front row (L-R): Tawfiq Shah, Junkai Sun, Dr. Mahadevan Gomathisankaran, Srujan Kotikela, Kevin Ray. Two members missing are Patrick Kamongi and Tim Page.)

UNT Center: 
Center for Information and Cyber Security (CICS)
UNT Department: 
Computer Science and Engineering (CSE)